St. Thomas Driver’s Education

Ward’s New Drivers offers Beginner Driver Education courses at the St.Thomas Fanshawe Campus. Our Beginner Driver Education course at Ward’s driving school is a fully comprehensive driver training program that specializes in defensive driving and road safety.


Established in 1950, Ward’s New Drivers prides itself on being different, through the care and commitment to each of our students as individuals. This means that we will go out of our way in order to help you achieve your goals and to make you a confident and safe driver.

Our Beginner Driver Education Course provides students with instructor lead in-class instruction, partnered with hands on experience via one-on-one in-vehicle driving lessons.

 

The Beginner Driver Education Course consists of:

  • 20 hours of in-class instruction
  • 10 hours Homelink
    Homelink is the Ministry of Transportation workbook for the Beginner Driver Education Course. Some work will be completed in class, and the student is expected to complete the workbook within 1 year of starting the drivers education course. If the workbook is not completed at the end of 1 year, the student will not receive their MTO certificate.
  • 10 hours in-vehicle training
  • Defensive driving techniques and systems
  • Private in-car lessons, personal one to one training
  • Free home, work or school pickup within city limits
  • MTO Certification*
  • Reduce G1 exit road test wait by 4 months
  • Absolutely no experience necessary

To sign up for one of our St. Thomas driving courses, click here!

Upcoming Driving Courses


2016-2017 Driving Courses

 

February St. Thomas Evening Course

Location: Fanshawe College - St. Thomas/Elgin Regional Campus
Mon, Feb 5, 4:00pm - 9:00pm
Mon, Feb 12, 4:00pm - 9:00pm
Mon, Feb 19, 4:00pm - 9:00pm
Mon, Feb 26, 4:00pm - 9:00pm


May St. Thomas Evening Course

Location: Fanshawe College - St. Thomas/Elgin Regional Campus
Mon, May 7, 4:00pm - 9:00pm
Mon, May 14, 4:00pm - 9:00pm
Tue, May 22, 4:00pm - 9:00pm
Mon, May 28, 4:00pm - 9:00pm


June St. Thomas Evening Course

Location: Fanshawe College - St. Thomas/Elgin Regional Campus
Mon, Jun 4, 4:00pm - 9:00pm
Mon, Jun 11, 4:00pm - 9:00pm
Mon, Jun 18, 4:00pm - 9:00pm
Mon, Jun 25, 4:00pm - 9:00pm